© Max Pinckers
© Max Pinckers




Paris Photo hosts for the third consecutive year the Leica Oskar Barnack winners and the Leica Newcomer Prize, awarded respectively to Belgian photographer Max Pinckers and Russian
photographer Mary Gelman.

This international award created in 1979 after the centenary the birth of Oskar Barnack, pays homage to the eponymous inventor of the 1914 Leica 24 x 36 camera. The laureates were selected
from among 12 finalists: Ernesto Benavides, Vanja Bucan, Turi Calafato, Daniel Chatard, Stephen Dock, Samuel Gratacap, Stéphane Lavoué, Elsa Stubbé, Christian Werner and Kechun Zhang.

The exhibition is presented in the Leica space, D28.